Promo Art Thumbnails

I did some quick thumbnails to test out ideas for my Promotional Art’s composition. I wasn’t sure how much combat had to be shown so I looked both at pre-combat face-offs and aggressive attacks.scansI think the most dynamic are 1, 2 and 5. Each has a lot of movement and aggression within it and clearly demonstrated the clash between the characters. My favourite of these three is 1 however and I believe I will be developing this composition further unless Ryan has disagreements.

For the environment in each I kept it vary basic as the brief asks for. I imagine them battling in Motoya’s home land. Though I have not thought much about it, this land would be a dry savannah similar to the Serengeti in the dry season. I want to keep it very simple and similar to Ashley Wood’s style of sepia tones and rough silhouettes.

Posted on December 10, 2014, in Development. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Promo Art Thumbnails.

Comments are closed.

