Experimenting in Colour

skin fun 1Following up from my previous study into skin tone and colour interaction, I spent some time messing around in that range of colour between red and yellow to see what would happen. This exercise was more about the process than the end result, and I’m not really sure how to document my findings here.

I certainly better understand how that range of colour works. Adding more yellow makes the colour look almost green, especially when desaturated. Desaturating reds gives the illusion of purples and blues. Desaturated oranges offer healthy Caucasian, adding more saturation bronzes it. Black skins benefit more from desaturated cool colours based in the redder side of orange. These are just some of the discoveries i made in my aimless meander through the colour palette.

Posted on February 10, 2015, in Colour Research. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Experimenting in Colour.

Comments are closed.

