An inspiration

So I may be getting ahead of myself here but I had an inspiration for later in the project, for when I truly begin experimenting with Expressionism, colour, and shapes. I had been worrying a lot about how I would study the techniques and ideas behind it, and then replicate it my own work. It’s easy enough to see how a finished piece looks, but it is much harder to then apply that look.

And then, browsing the internet as I am want to do, inspiration struck: SPACE (the final frontier). Nebulae are full of spectacular colours, shapes, and ideas. I believe using them as inspiration will be key to developing a style into my more advanced works later on.Moodboard 1 Moodboard 2 Moodboard 3For the moment I will continue to focus on improving my understandings of anatomy and more realistic colours, but I will be studying the form and colour present within nebulae on the side in preparation. I will also be looking into brushes inspired by the form and textures found in nebulae.

 

Posted on February 15, 2015, in Colour Research. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on An inspiration.

Comments are closed.

