Artist Review: Hadi Baghlaf

Hadi Baghlaf

Hadi Baghlaf is a bit of a step away from the other artists I have looked at. He is very much an abstract artist and creates these works shown above that have no subject other than interpreted emotions. I am looking at his work less to study it, and more to provoke inspiration within myself.

I don’t have much else to say about this artist other than I enjoy his rough and messy style. What is rather interesting about this is that the abstract shapes sometimes hint at potential subjects. For instance, the large one above with the blue, orange, and black suggests towards the profile silhouette of a figure. It might be an idea to try and utilise this idea and use it to pull characters out of abstract backgrounds, rather than build a background around a character.

Posted on March 6, 2015, in Colour Research. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Artist Review: Hadi Baghlaf.

Comments are closed.

